Menu

Fairview Community Primary School

Year Four

Welcome to Year 4!

 

There are three classes in Year 4: Sharks, Stingrays and Turtles.

 

   

 

In Term 6 our theme is called Habitats. 

During this term, we will be learning about different habitats from around the world and how to classify a range of animals.  

 

 

Dates for the Diary!

Diary Dates

Monday 4th June – First Day of Term 6

Friday 8th June – D&T Day

Tuesday 12th June – Father’s Day gift sale during afternoon

Tuesday 19th June - Class photographs

Friday 22nd June – Wear yellow for Cystic Fibrosis

Saturday 23rd June – June Fair

Monday 2nd July – Reports to parents

Thursday 5th July – Shuffle Up morning

Friday 6th July – Year 4 Trip to Horton Kirby

Tuesday 10th July – 3:45pm – 5pm Parent and Child Classroom Visits

Monday 16th July – Sports Day

Tuesday 17th July – Reserve Sports Day

Thursday 19th July – Last day of school for children

Friday 20th July – Staff Development Day

Monday 3rd September – First Day of new academic year.

 

Sharks Team 

Picture 1 Mrs Allen Class Teacher
Picture 2 Mrs Merriman Teaching Assistant
Picture 3 Miss Stirzaker Teaching Assistant

Stingrays Team 

 

Picture 1 Miss Cassell Class Teacher
Picture 2 Mrs Nutley Teaching Assistant
Picture 3 Mrs Wilson Playleader

Turtles Team 

 

Picture 1 Mrs Crowley Class Teacher
Picture 2 Mrs Beazleigh Teaching Assistant
Picture 3 Mrs Downs Teaching Assistant
Picture 4 Mrs Saxby Playleader

Year 4 Curriculum Overview

Term 6 Theme Home Learning

Please see our term 6 newsletter below to find the theme home learning. 

Web Links

 

Below are some useful web links that you and your child can use at home. Please let us know if you find any useful websites with other children and parents in the year group. 


Film & Podcasts
Top