Menu

Fairview Community Primary School

Year Four

Welcome to Year 4!

 

There are three classes in Year 4: Sharks, Stingrays and Turtles.

 

   

 

In Term 2 our theme is called Victorian Christmas. 

During this term, we will be learning about the Victorians. 

 

 

Dates for the Diary!

  • Monday 30th October – First day of Term 2

  • Wednesday 3rd November – PTFA Film Night 3:30pm

  • Friday 17th November – Crazy Hair Day for Children in Need

  • Thursday 23rd November – Science electricity workshop with Rainham Mark

  • Friday 24th November – Christmas Bazaar 3:30pm

  • Friday 8th December – Christmas Celebration to Year 4 parents at St. Matthew’s Church 2:00pm

  • Thursday 14th December – Trip to Rochester Guildhall Museum and Cooling Church

  • Wednesday 20th December – Year 4 Christmas Party

  • Thursday 21st December – Christmas Dinner. Remember to wear a Christmas jumper or something red.

  • Thursday 21st December – Last day of Term 2

  • Wednesday 3rd January – First day of Term 3

Sharks Team 

Picture 1 Miss Stevens Class Teacher
Picture 2 Mrs Merriman Teaching Assistant
Picture 3 Miss Stirzaker Teaching Assistant
Picture 4 Mrs Whitehead Playleader

Stingrays Team 

 

Picture 1 Miss Cassell Class Teacher
Picture 2 Mrs Nutley Teaching Assistant
Picture 3 Mrs Wilson Playleader

Turtles Team 

 

Picture 1 Mrs Crowley Class Teacher
Picture 2 Mrs Beazleigh Teaching Assistant
Picture 3 Mrs Downs Teaching Assistant
Picture 4 Mrs Saxby Playleader

Year 4 Curriculum Overview

Web Links

 

Below are some useful web links that you and your child can use at home. Please let us know if you find any useful websites with other children and parents in the year group. 


Film & Podcasts
Top